Cruel King by KA Linde

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Let me start by saying that this was one of my favorite series ever! I have loved all the characters and each of their journey’s. Gavin and Whitley are no different. Cruel King is a fake relationship, friends to lovers story. If you read Cruel Kiss, the prequel, you got a sneak peak at their story. I couldn’t put the book down from the first page to the last it gripped me.
The Narrators did a great job bringing this story to life. I just didn’t want it to end.
Gavin was the ultimate playboy, rich and not looking to settle down until he met his match with Whitley. Whitley had gone from one relationship to another but always on her terms. Together they were always comfortable. Why not pretend to be together to get everyone to stop bothering them. True feelings might have to be revealed.
When Whitley gets some bad news, the two go from pretend fiancés to actually getting married.
I just loved Whitley. She is independent and does what she wants.
You can read this as a standalone but you should read the series to truly appreciate the brilliance of this series. Another winner from K.A. Linde!

Leave a comment